Edit

View database locks

Database locking controls access by multiple users to the same data at the same time. To protect a transaction against other transactions modifying the same data, the first transaction puts a lock on the data. The lock remains until the transaction's done.

Other transactions might have to wait to access the locked data. If a transaction waits too long, the user can get a lock timeout message.

View current database locks

Select Search (Alt+Q) in the upper-right corner, enter Database Locks, and then choose the related link.

The Database Locks page gives a snapshot of current database lock requests, including granted requests and requests that are waiting for a lock. Where available, it also shows the user, session, and executing AL code for each lock request.

For more information about database locking, see Monitoring Database Locks in the Business Central Developer and IT Pro help.

Monitor Database Locks

Find free e-learning modules for Business Central here